Dealing with life is a piece of cake.

Hey, you!

It’s so nice of you to drop by!  You want to know what I’ve been up to?  How kind of you to ask.

I went to Hawaii.  It was i n c r e d i b l e.  Here’s a perfect example of what I’m talking about.

That isn’t edited, by the way.  And no, I did not steal this from a Corona ad.  This little picture was my life for 6 days.

Well that, and this:

It’s called a Lava Flow.  It’s called the best frozen drink on the planet.  It’s called…vacation.

The boyf and I attempted to make our own Lava Flows a few nights ago.  We were too eager.  We didn’t read the directions all the way through. I think the recipe we used wasn’t credible anyway.  What we ended up with what was basically a strawberry/banana/pineapple/coconut smoothie with a ton of rum in it…which was still pretty good.  Regardless, it wasn’t what we were hoping for.  We’re not bartenders, apparently.  But we’ll try again, and when it is a success, you can bet your bottom dollar I’ll be sharing it with you.

So, that’s that. I’m back to real life now. I’m still baking, incase you were wondering.  (I hope you were wondering, why else would you be here?)  I’ve made a few things since my last post, including an unknown chocolate chip cookie recipe, and some brownies.

Both were unacceptable.  I would never give you a recipe I didn’t think was the best thing ever.  My boyfriend thought the brownies were alright, but I did not, and I didn’t even tell him about the cookies.  (Sorry Matt, but it was for your own good.)  They were so weird!  Naturally, I tried the raw dough and it was deeeelicious!  I was excited…could this perhaps be even better than my current favorite?!  The answer was a big, fat, whopping NO.  They were dry, bland, and a disgrace to chocolate chip cookies everywhere.

With that said, dear friends, I regret to inform you that I do not have a recipe for you.  I just want to say hello, brag about my vacation, and let you know that I have plans.  Wonderful, sugar-filled, waistline-stretching plans.  So I promise my next post will be something so great you’ll want to slap me for being so filthy brilliant.

🙂

Leave a Reply

