Dealing with life is a piece of cake.

Oreos are delicious.  And I’m not the only one who thinks so.  Over 7.5 billion are eaten each year worldwide.  If all the Oreos ever made were stacked on top of one another, it would reach to the moon and back 5 times.  After those cookies took their trip to space, they could sit side by side and circle Earth at the equator 381 times (although I’m sure they’d melt).  That is a lot of cookies.  A looooot of cookies.

There’s always been that debate over how to eat an Oreo.  Well, my friends.  You’re in for a treat.  I’m about to share with you the PROPER way of eating an Oreo:

1. Hold a side of the cookie in each hand.
2. Twist.
3. Pull.
4. Eat filling.
5. Eat cookies.
6. Take a sip of juice.  (I don’t like milk.)
7. Grab another cookie.
8. Repeat until you feel sick.

Don’t argue with me.  That’s how it’s done.  I’m putting my stubborn foot down.

…oh wait.  Allow me to retract my foot off the ground and apologize.  There are TWO ways to properly eat Oreos.  The second way is crumbled into Cookies and Cream Fudge.

Yeah, that looks about right.  Mmm…

Whether you eat the cookie in one bite, dunk it in milk, or eat it the…ahem…correct way, I think we can all agree that this method is pretty gosh darn superb.

A special thanks to my main squeeze for pointing this recipe out to me.  His recent affair with “cookies and cream” flavored sweets definitely sparked the interest of this fantastic treat.  I was browsing recipes on The Whimsical Cupcake, and I mindlessly scrolled right past it. The simple phrase, “What’s that?!” instantly meant I had to make it.  Good call babe. 🙂

This recipe is SO EASY. The hardest part about making the fudge is waiting for it to chill in the fridge!

Cookies and Cream Fudge
from The Whimsical Baker, who got it from Cookies and Cups

3/4 cup butter
2/3 cup sweetened condensed milk
1 cup Marshmallow Fluff
1 tsp vanilla
2 cups white chocolate chips
2 cups crushed Oreos
1 cup coarsely crushed Oreos

1. Line 9×9 square pan with foil and spray with cooking spray evenly

2. In a medium saucepan combine butter and sweetened condensed milk. Heat over medium heat until mixture is boiling, stirring constantly. Continue to stir while boiling for 2 minutes.

3. Remove from heat and stir in Fluff, white chocolate chips, vanilla and 2 cups crushed Oreos.

4. Spread into prepared pan.

5. Now sprinkle 1 cup coarsely crushed Oreos on top and press gently into fudge.

6. Chill for 1 (long) hour and cut into squares!

Whip this up for a party, coworkers, or if you’re feeling like an oinker…just for yourself!

Bon appétit!

Leave a Reply

